Scary Bag

My Ducati as a beast of burden.

My Ducati as a beast of burden.

Got a SW-Motech 1608 rear bag for the pillion seat of my sports bike. That thing is quite a number! 50 liters of volume, it isn’t even filled to capacity in these photos:

Should hold enough for the two and a half weeks of holiday I've planned for the end of July.

Should hold enough for the two and a half weeks of holiday I’ve planned for the end of July.

But, will the capricious italian motorbike bear it?

It is held on by a pair of straps to this single screw and another pair in front to the footrests.

It is held on by a pair of straps to this single screw and another pair in front to the footrests.

Not very confidence-inspiring.

I did my best at nylon origami.

I did my best at nylon origami.

Today was only a dress rehearsal. As soon as it stops raining, I will try it out, but I will put nothing more valuable in it than old socks. I’ll have you know if they become offerings to the gods of speed!

Sorry to say, I'm always misusing my motorbikes.

Sorry to say, I’m always misusing my motorbikes.

But then, the holiday is going to comprise a trip to London, a trackday at Donington Park and some quick road trips in Ireland and on the Isle of Man. So, this bag seemed like a good idea. We’ll see.

Added later:

Filling station foto.

Filling station foto.

It did hold up, wonder of wonders!

Shadowy selfie.

Shadowy selfie.

This entry was posted in bag, Ducati, gear, Panigale, Panigale 1199, SW-Motech, touring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scary Bag

  1. Pingback: Trolley | Phaedrus rides a motorcycle, too, you know!

Leave a Reply

