The Hill You Face

When you crash, you not only affect your bike and your body, but also the people you love.

Very visible neon-yellow Schuberth C3-Pro helmet I got today as a replacement for the BMW System Helmet 6 Evo that got destroyed. Visible enough for traffic's doofuses. One can hope, can't one?

Very visible neon-yellow Schuberth C3-Pro helmet I got today as a replacement for the BMW System Helmet 6 Evo that got destroyed. Visible enough for traffic’s doofuses. One can hope, can’t one?


My brother wants me to stop motorcycling. That’s not gonna happen,
and as he has never ridden a motorbike or read “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance” with an open heart, it won’t be communicable. Motorbiking is such an intrinsic thing, you really can’t reach out to civilians. This blog is an attack at the windmills, but I guess my brother doesn’t read it.
Nice map of Europe on the back. I'll have to circle capitals I've been to in red marker, I guess.

Nice map of Europe on the back. I’ll have to circle capitals I’ve been to in red marker, I guess.


Oh well! (I guess G#d wrote this under creation, as well!)

This entry was posted in crash, love, motorbike, motorcycle, philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Hill You Face

  1. Mabaho says:

    Glad to see you ok after that smash. I was surprised as heck when my wife didn’t say anything about not riding after my bike smash. She only asked me not to do long distance at night – I was never keen on that anyway too much wildlife here at night.

    There just isn’t any way to explain to a non rider why we ride it’s like asking a mountain climber why he climbs or a runner why he runs.

  2. maurice says:

    actually quiet funny this ..mine was destroyed by a not attending woman who drives over my BMW 6 helmet the fluo yellow one…and I ordered this but have to week 3 more weeks…
    I will attach the SMH10r from sena to my new schuberth
    Cant wait till it comes
    have safe rides and keep your feet on the pegs

    Maurice

Leave a Reply

