Kinematic For The People

I bent my shift lever into this unfortunate form when I laid the cow down while going down a rutted, slippery dual track. Again...

I bent my shift lever into this unfortunate form when I laid the cow down while going down a rutted, slippery dual track. Again…


A Torx T 60 fastener. Really, BMW?

A Torx T 60 fastener. Really, BMW?


All off!

All off!


So, there's the new Wunderlich foot shifter installed. I used the rearward shift linkage mount. That gives long shift distances in the lower gears, you never miss Neutral, in the higher gears the distances between shifts are shorter. It is something to get used to. Or not. There are two positions left to try.

So, there’s the new Wunderlich foot shifter installed. I used the rearward shift linkage mount. That gives long shift distances in the lower gears, you never miss Neutral, in the higher gears the distances between shifts are shorter. It is something to get used to. Or not. There are two positions left to try.


Ironically, I won’t be riding my R 1200 GS Adventure much now that the Panigale is resuscitated.

This entry was posted in repair, shift lever, Wundelich and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

