What I Learned On Recent Rides

One can ride to Berlin from my place on a moment's notice on a Friday afternoon. 360 km, rain showers, here we're crossing the Elbe river on a cable ferry.

One can ride to Berlin from my place on a moment’s notice on a Friday afternoon. 360 km, rain showers, here we’re crossing the Elbe river on a cable ferry.



This is the Sony flagship store in Berlin where I got my new cellphone, a Xperia Z1. The store is very much like an Apple Store, only with respectful personnel. When I arrived in Berlin, it was pouring rain, but my leathers kept me dry(-ish), still.

This is the Sony flagship store in Berlin where I got my new cellphone, a Xperia Z1. The store is very much like an Apple Store, only with respectful personnel. When I arrived in Berlin, it was pouring rain, but my leathers kept me dry(-ish), still.

The new Harley Davidson 2014 touring bikes (the ones with the vents in the fairing) look good at my dealer's. Why they closed shop for the week after they got them is beyond me. Perhaps they needed time to prep them?

The new Harley Davidson 2014 touring bikes (the ones with the vents in the fairing) look good at my dealer’s. Why they closed shop for the week after they got them is beyond me. Perhaps they needed time to prep them?

An early morning ride through the mist sucks the warmth from your bones. It is no longer summer!

An early morning ride through the mist sucks the warmth from your bones. It is no longer summer!

This is on the home stretch of the tour I wrote about in the previous post. No, it's not a giant's diving board, but a skiing hall.

This is on the home stretch of the tour I wrote about in the previous post. No, it’s not a giant’s diving board, but a skiing hall.

A gnarly Harley (why didn't I think of that expression earlier?) on my way back from my parent's house. Wet roads make for a dirty bike, but I didn't have to put on my rain gear (in the yellow stuff sack).

A gnarly Harley (why didn’t I think of that expression earlier?) on my way back from my parent’s house. Wet roads make for a dirty bike, but I didn’t have to put on my rain gear (in the yellow stuff sack).

Blasting the bike with the high-pressure cleaner doesn't do a thing for you if you don't wipe it down when still wet. The dirt just gets pushed around.

Blasting the bike with the high-pressure cleaner doesn’t do a thing for you if you don’t wipe it down when still wet. The dirt just gets pushed around.

The last few weeks, the sides of the road have been infested with election posters. Some of them badly made (vide supra!), all of them pandering bull***t.

The last few weeks, the sides of the road have been infested with election posters. Some of them badly made (vide supra!), all of them pandering bull***t.

That’s it for now!

This entry was posted in bike, Harley-Davidson, learning, motorbike, motorcycle, photos, picture, rain, rides, riding gear, touring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

