Theoretically

At the end of the day, the clowns and me were content.

At the end of the day, the clowns and me were content.


Little by little, the bird builds its nest. Or rather, leaves it on a motorbike…
Today was the theory test one has to take here in Germany in oder to acquire a motorcycle license. I took it at the Dekra, a semi-official company that picked up licensing and vehicle inspections when the state outsourced these. It seems to pay quite well (my fee was 60 Euro for a test of 20 questions, done in about eight minutes), even in our small town they’ve built a quite impressive building to provide their services.
Anyway, that test was soon dispatched of. In the afternoon, I had another driving lesson with Holger. He surprised me with the information that I could have my practical test in one week’s time. He had made the impossible possible and already booked a slot in advance for me, trusting I wouldn’t botch the theoretical exam. Needless to say, I was ecstatic and very excited!
The next week is going to be intense with three lessons and on Saturday it’s cross your fingers!

This entry was posted in bike, driver's license, driving lesson, instruction, learning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

